Friday, Nov. 18, 2022 at 8:00 p.m.

Scruffy City Orchestra Announces Fall Concert

Led again by Dr. Ace Edewards, Scruffy City Orchestra will present our fall concert on Friday, Nov. 18 at 8 p.m. as part of Sacred Heart’s Cathedral Concert Series. Our theme this year is Time and the Mountains, inspired by our signature piece by César Franck. Derived from a poem by Victor Hugo, Franck’s magnificent Ce qu’on entend sur la montagne (What You Hear on the Mountain) is one of the first symphonic poems ever created.

Repertoire for Fall 2022 concert includes:

  • Aaron Copland: Fanfare for the Common Man 
  • Carl Maria von Weber: Ouvertüre zum Der Beherrscher der Geister
  • Franz Joseph Haydn: Symphony 101
  • César Franck: Ce qu’on entend sur la montagne 
  • Georges Enescu: Romanian Rhapsody No. 1 

WHEN: Friday, Nov. 18, 2022 at 8:00 p.m.

WHERE: The Cathedral of the Most Sacred Heart of Jesus, 711 S. Northshore Drive, Knoxville

ADMISSION: Free (donations welcome). Reserve tickets at EventBrite. Seating is limited.

2022-2023 Concerts:

Fall, 2022:
Time and the Mountains
Friday, Nov. 18, 8 p.m.
Sacred Heart Cathedral

Holiday Concert:
Sacred Heart Cathedral Carol Sing-Along Concert
Stay tuned for the date!

Spring, 2023:
Friday, April 28, 2023
Sacred Heart Cathedral

For more information about the Cathedral Concert Series, please visit https://www.shcathedral.org/cathedral-concert-series.